Mega block timings: 16th June 2013


Kalyan-Thane: Up line fast trains leaving Kalyan station from 10.30 am to 3.33 pm will be diverted on the slow line between Kalyan and Thane Stations (will stop at all stations up to Thane). After Thane, they will be redirected on fast line but will stop at the following stations between Thane and CST: Mulund, Bhandup, Vikhroli, Ghatkopar, Kurla, Dadar and Byculla.
These trains will not stop at Kalva, Mumbra, Diva, Kopar and Thakurli stations.
Commuters wishing to reach Kalva, Mumbra, Diva, Kopar and Thakurli are permitted to travel via Kalyan and Thane in down direction on their valid card/season tickets during the mega block.

All Down fast trains leaving CST from 10.08 am to 2.40 pm will halt at Ghatkopar, Vikhroli, Bhandup, Mulund in addition to their respective scheduled halts. 

Central line trains are expected to be 15-20 minutes late due to the block.


Borivali and Goregaon: There will be a 5-hour jumbo block o­n the 5th line between Borivali and Goregaon stations from 10.35 am to 3.35 pm today. During this period all Up & Down Mail as well as Express trains will run o­n fast lines between Borivali and Andheri stations. Hence, some Up & Down local trains will remain cancelled.

Information Courtesy : Public Relations Department, Central & Western Railway