Mega Block Timings | Central, Harbour & Western Lines | Sunday, 20th May

Please note the mega block timings for 20th May, 2012.


Thane-Kalyan: Down line fast trains leaving CST station from 10.03 am to 1.40 pm will halt at Ghatkopar, Vikhroli, Bhandup and Mulund stations also. After Thane station, these trains will run on the slow line up to Kalyan and halt at all stations in between.


CST - Panvel / Belapur / Vashi: Down Harbour line services to Panvel / Belapur / Vashi leaving CST from 10.23 am to 3.37 pm and Up Harbour line services towards CST leaving Panvel / Belapur / Vashi from 10.20 am to 3.27 pm will remain suspended.

Kurla and Mankhurd: Up & Down Harbour line services will remain suspended between Kurla and Mankhurd. However special trains will run o­n Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus - Kurla and Mankhurd - Panvel  sections during the block period.

Harbour line passengers are permitted to travel via Main line and Thane - Nerul / Vashi from 10.00 am to 6.00 pm o­n 20.5.2012.


Borivali and Goregaon: There will be a 5-hour jumbo block between Borivali and Goregaon stations from 11 am to 4 pm during which all Up and Down slow trains will run o­n fast track between Borivali and Goregaon. During the block period trains will run from Platform Nos. 3/4/5/6/6A at Borivali and some trains will remain cancelled.